Sunday 17th April British Trials Cup Round 1 High Wood Farm, Brimham, Yorkshire - BC QUALIFIER
Saturday 4th June British Trials Championship - Nevis range, Fort William, Scotland - BC QUALIFIER
Sunday 5th June British Trials Cup Round 2 Nevis range, Fort William, Scotland - BC QUALIFIER
Sunday 24th July British Trials Cup Round 3 Essex Trials & Jump Centre, Barrow Farm, Essex - BC QUALIFIER
Sunday 18th September British Trials Cup Round 4 Bracken Rocks, Derbyshire
Sunday 23rd October British Trials Cup Round 5 Shipley Glen, Yorkshire

2011 - Another good year for British Trials riders, with no less than three World Championship titles, and a European Championship title:-

Jack Carthy
UCI Minime World Champion
Charlie Rolls
UCI Poussin World Champion
Adam Morewood
BIU Poussin World Champion
Adam Morewood
EBU Poussin European Champion

A massive well done and thanks to everyone who has competed this year - without all participants, the competitive sport would not exist for the youngsters of the future.

UCI World Championship - Selected British Team
We're very pleased and proud to announce the riders selected by the British Cycling selection panel for the 2011 Trials Team, chaired by the Mountain Bike Co-ordinator.
  Ben Savage
British Elite Champion 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011
BIU World Championships 2011 - 3rd Elite overall
  James Hyland British Cup Winner 2010 & Winner of 3rd round 2011
  Joe Seddon British Cup 2011 - 1st place overall to date and winner of 2nd round 2011
  Dave Kerr British Cup Runner-up 2010 & top 3 in 2011
  Andrei Burton UCI World Cup 2011 - 26" - 12th overall to date
  Sam Oliver (Junior) UCI World Cup 2011 - 20" 15th twice
  British Team Manager Matthew Holdsworth


British Elite Standing 2011

Jack Carthy 1st 2011
Ben Savage 1st 2011
Joe Seddon 2nd 2011
Dave Kerr 3rd 2011
James Hyland 4th 2011
Tom Rigg 5th 2011
Brett Penfold 6th 2011
Steve Rogers 7th 2011
Andrew Walker 8th 2010
Danny Butler 9th 2010
Adam Bessell 10th 2010
Michael Singleton 11th 2010
Ben Slinger 12th 2010
Matt Burrows 13th 2010
Andrei Burton 14th 2010
Scott Wilson 15th 2010
Tim Stedman 16th 2010
Joe Oakley 17th 2010
Stan Shaw 18th 2009
Alastair Clarkson 19th 2009
James Porter 20th 2009
Patrick Donovan 21st 2009
Gavin Bedford 22nd 2009
Wayne Mahomet 23rd 2008
Nick Goddard 24th 2008
Andy Ford 25th 2008
Arran Cook 26th 2007
Danny Smith 27th 2007
Chris Doney 28th 2007
Oliver Battye 1st 2011
Tom Astbury 2nd 2011
Dave Kerr 3rd 2011
Tom Rankin 4th 2010
Rob Poyser 5th 2010
Sam Oliver 6th 2010
Joe Seddon 7th 2010
Ryan Trickett 8th 2010
James Sheridan 9th 2010
Karl Donnelly 10th 2009
Duncan Shaw 11th 2009
Kieran Whitefield 12th 2009
Chris Walker 13th 2008
Matthew Whitten 14th 2008
Dan Wheeler 15th 2008
Chris Boyes 16th 2007
Can you improve your British Ranking in 2012?


Qualified to ride Elite

Alec Wray 26" 2011
Jamie Bew 20" 2011
Aaron Cosbey 26" 2009

To qualify to ride the Elite route, riders must have won the Expert route on at least two occasions in the last 12 months. Riders wishing to be de-selected from Elite should apply to the Biketrial Federation Committee.

Click here for the British Elite Selection Policy 2011